Skip to main content

Executive Committee and Executive Board

2022-2023 SCCEC Executive Committee

Dr. Jamia Thomas-Richmond
SC CEC President
jrichmon@coastal.edu

Dr. Jennifer Watson
President-elect
jewatson@richland2.org

Dr. Tiffany Hollis
Vice President
thollis@coastal.edu

Dr. Matthew Collier
Recording Secretary
mcollier@lander.edu

Dr. Nicole Uphold
Corresponding Secretary
nuphold@coastal.edu

Mrs. Darlene Stowe
Treasurer
dstowe@saintanthonycatholic.com

Mrs. Amanda Walkup
Parliamentarian
anwalkup@gmail.com
 

 

2022-2023 SCCEC Executive Board

All Executive Committee members and…

All Chapter Presidents (or designee) –
162/1145 - Edgefield, Greenwood, McCormick, Saluda Counties and Lander University
165 - Aiken, Fairfield, Kershaw, Lee, Lexington, Newberry, Richland, and Sumter Counties
201/1197 - Horry, Georgetown, and Williamsburg Counties and Coastal Carolina University
429 - Cherokee, Chester, Chesterfield, Lancaster, and York Counties
451 - Allendale, Bamberg, Barnwell, Calhoun, and Orangeburg Counties
728 - Abbeville, Anderson, Oconee, and Pickens Counties
782 - Clarendon, Darlington, Dillon, Florence, Marion, and Marlboro Counties
877 - Greenville, Spartanburg, Laurens, Union Counties
936 - Beaufort, Berkeley, Charleston, Colleton, Dorchester, Hampton, and Jasper Counties

All Subdivision Presidents (or designee) –

  • SC TED
  • SC DADD
  • SC CASE 
  • SC DCDT

Archives Committee Chairperson - Vacant

Governmental Relations Chairperson/CAN Coordinator – Amanda Walkup

Communication and Publications Chairperson – Amanda Walkup

Research and Professional Development Chairperson – Vacant

Yes, I Can Chairperson – Vacant

Resolutions Chairperson – Vacant

Liaison for Chapter Presidents and Subdivisions – Vacant

Student Advisor – Carol Hoyle
 

View Officer Roles and Responsibilities (PDF)

Last Updated:  30 September, 2021

© 2022 Council for Exceptional Children (CEC). All rights reserved.